Dispatch from the beach

So my plan to start running 4 times a week this week took an immediate turn as I only ran once, Doh! I had a long weekend at the beach planned for  a while with a friend who owns a condo here in Ocean City MD. This is an anniversary of sorts for us as we came here 8 years ago to watch the World Cup & are here again to watch group play in Brazil. I have spent some time reflecting on the past 8 year chunk of my life & it is nice either be able to get out of the area for a few days and come to a familiar place. 

I look forward to getting home & back to business towards my running goals & other summertime fun.

image

The Boardwalk Ocean City MD…

image

From the end of the Northside Park Ocean City MD

Leave a Reply

